Lord of the Obama

Just for fun, even though I’ve already done my 10 stars worth of Visual Assignments for the week, I decided to Obama-tize some photos. Specifically, some photos from Lord of the Rings. Because, hey, these assignments are fun, LotR is awesome (even though it isn’t the greatest film of all time, American Beauty, but you’ve heard my thoughts on that before), and Obama is awesome. So here they are:

Image

Image

I’m particularly proud of the second one. I really relied on my Photoshop skillz for that picture. What you see is the product of: masking, noise addition, Gaussian blur, pixel-selection-based curves manipulation, and brightness, over-exposure and a lens flare applied only to specific areas of Obama’s hair and hands to help him blend into the scene. You’d believe he was really there, right? (Okay, I can’t pretend my skills are actually that good. But a girl can dream.)

This entry was posted in Assignments, DS106, Visual and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

