The Mind of a Squirrel

Today’s daily create is a lot of fun – drawing an abstract representation of your favorite animal. My favorite animal happens to be the squirrel, and I thought it would be really interesting to draw the mind of a squirrel. Or at least what I imagine a squirrel’s train of thought would look like. My initial mind map was such a mess I won’t even post it here (trust me, it was UGLY). And then it occurred to me that it might be more effective to represent the way I imagine their thoughts flit about, much like their tails. AKA I made an animated gif.

Tragically, Flickr seems to not like animated gifs (supposedly you can upload them and they will play when viewing the original image, but it wouldn’t work for me). So here it is. The mind of a squirrel.

This entry was posted in Daily Create, DS106 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

