Daily Creates Digest

Well then, this was a busy week, but somehow I squeezed in the daily creates. First up was a video that teaches something, anything:

The story behind this video is that in college one of my friends gave me the nickname “Strong Bad” after… well, the Homestar Runner character and the fact that my last name is Strong. Of all of the Strong Bad Email videos, his tutorial on how to draw a dragon has always been my favorite. For some reason when I read the description of this daily create, that tutorial and the wonderfulness of Trogdor the Burninator popped into my head. So I decided to create my own version of the tutorial. I drew Trogdor in Photoshop Touch, pulled it into the desktop version of Photoshop CS5 and then created a series of stills by turning on each layer one at a time and saving it as a jpg. I then pulled the stills into iMovie, added a silly jingle, and viola! A video tutorial on how to draw a dragon.

My next daily create is on the number 3:

I’m still getting used to Lion (Mac OS 10.7, and I know, I’m behind the times, Mountain Lion is already out), but the new version of “spaces” threw me for a loop. I get a kick out of being able to view three separate desktops at once, and decided to give each one a separate background. The first is a generic image of a galaxy I found on the internet. The second is a picture of Aurora Borealis. I’ve had one picture or another of this amazing phenomenon as my background for the past four or five years. And the third is a picture I took a couple months ago at the Assabet River National Wildlife Refuge, a nature preserve that is absolutely gorgeous, and has these cool bunkers from World War II (it started out as a military storage complex). I like how my three desktops have a zoom-in effect – from SPACE to a small pond.

And finally, we can’t forget mini-golf:

True story.

This entry was posted in Daily Create and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

