Reflection Pool

Well, I’ve finally finished (I think) all of the bootcamp assignments. It was slightly intense, since I started the course a week and a half late, but it’s very satisfying to be able to look back over the previous blog posts and see how much I’ve accomplished. The requisite laundry list:

Of all of these, I think it is the animated GIF that I am most proud. I had never made one before, and it was very interesting to find out how many steps can be involved in the process, even though it is relatively quick and easy. At the institution where I previously worked I offered fun/useful technology workshops for students, and I think this would translate very well to that format if I resurrect the workshop series next semester.

It was also great to refresh my memory on the finer points of Creative Commons. From this refresher, I actually changed my mind on the question of allowing commercial vs. non-commercial use, a question that I had a firm answer on for several years.

With regard to the challenges of setting up my blog, I’ve been a WordPress user for a year now, and I love the platform. It’s easy to use, but also provides enough freedom for me to get a look and feel that is my own. With this particular blog, I’m not sure I’m happy with the current appearance, but I think I’ll need a few weeks to mull it over. If you check back closer to the end of the month, it will probably have a completely different color scheme, maybe a different them. But the Vonnegut quote is staying, that’s for sure.

This entry was posted in Weekly Summaries. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

